Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jack Denholm Director of Athletics 712.749.2016 denholmj@bvu.edu
Amy Maier Assistant Director of Athletics 712.749.2254 santuccia@bvu.edu
Brad Best Faculty-Athletic Representative 712.749.2159 best@bvu.edu
Brittany Garling Faculty-Athletic Representative 712.749.2161 garling@bvu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Nick Long Head Athletic Trainer 712.749.2258 longn@bvu.edu
Melissa Kleinschmit Assistant Athletic Trainer 712.749.2263 kleinschmitm@bvu.edu
Kyli Haines Assistant Athletic Trainer 712.749.2013 hainesk@bvu.edu
Nicholas Peyton Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 712.749.2021
Amanda Rodriguez Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 712.749.2057

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Steven Phelps Director of Sports Information 712.749.2633 phelpss@bvu.edu

Cheer

Name Title Phone Email
Kezia Molinsky Director of Cheer & Dance / Head Competitive Cheer Coach 712.749.2034 molinskyk@bvu.edu
Whitney Miller Assistant Cheer Coach millerw@bvu.edu
Ashley Farmer-Hanson Volunteer Cheer Coach 712.749.2443 farmer@bvu.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Kezia Molinsky Director of Cheer & Dance / Head Competitive Cheer Coach 712.749.2034 molinskyk@bvu.edu
Mary Hutson Dance Coach 712.749.2187 hutsonm@bvu.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Kezia Molinsky Director of Cheer & Dance / Head Competitive Cheer Coach 712.749.2034 molinskyk@bvu.edu
Mary Hutson Dance Coach 712.749.2187 hutsonm@bvu.edu

Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone Email
To be Announced Director of Athletic Performance

Fieldhouse Maintenance

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Berry Fieldhouse Custodian 712.749.1283 berrym@bvu.edu
Cathy Laine Fieldhouse Custodian 712.749.1283 lainec@bvu.edu
Maria Martinez Fieldhouse Custodian 712.749.1283 martinezm@bvu.edu
Clyde Moore Fieldhouse Custodian 712.749.1283 moorec@bvu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Eddie Head Baseball Coach 712.749.2298 EddieS@bvu.edu
Steve Sonka Pitching Coach sonka@bvu.edu
Joe Paletta Assistant Coach 712.749.1297 palettaj@bvu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Grant Mollring Head Football Coach 712.749.2255 mollringg@bvu.edu
Joe McLain Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers Coach 712.749.2025 mclainj@bvu.edu
Jake Mandelko Defensive Coordinator 712.749.2259 mandelkoj@bvu.edu
Darius Savage Offensive Line Coach 712.749.2251 savaged@bvu.edu
Jeremy Curry Outside Linebackers Coach 712.749.2069 curryj@bvu.edu
Trevor Berneking Inside Linebackers Coach 712.749.1454 bernekingt@bvu.edu
Chad Hustedt Defensive Backs Coach hustedtc@bvu.edu
Adrian Davis Defensive Line Coach/Special Teams Coordinator 712.749.2144 davisa@bvu.edu
Kelsey Lewis Football Operations Coordinator 712.749.2076 lewisk@bvu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Lorensen Head Men's Basketball Coach 712.749.2252 lorensent@bvu.edu
Matt Dickman Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 712.749.2297 dickmanr@bvu.edu
Paul Loos Assistant Men's Basketball Coach loos@bvu.edu
Aaron Poor Bear Assistant Men's Basketball Coach apoorbear@bvu.edu
Ben Clark Assistant Men's Basketball Coach clarkb@bvu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Colton Slack Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 712.749.2361 slackc@bvu.edu
Cody McSorley Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2287 mcsorleyc@bvu.edu
Cameron Ruppe Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2355 ruppec@bvu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Benson Head Men's Golf Coach 712.749.2295 bensonb@bvu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Ben McArthur Head Men's Soccer Coach 712.749.2266 mcarthurb@bvu.edu
Ross Minick Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 712.749.2352 minickr@bvu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Groen Head Men's Tennis Coach 712.749.2267 groenb@bvu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Colton Slack Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 712.749.2361 slackc@bvu.edu
Cody McSorley Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2287 mcsorleyc@bvu.edu
Cameron Ruppe Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2355 ruppec@bvu.edu
Shane Maier Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws) maiers@bvu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Mandie Berneking Head Softball Coach 712.749.2014 bernekinga@bvu.edu
Katie Yoder Assistant Softball Coach 712.749.2020 yoderk@bvu.edu
Lou Rizzuti Assistant Softball Coach rizzutil@bvu.edu
Jeanne Bramhall PT Assistant Softball Coach
Brooke Hansen PT Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dana Christen Head Women's Basketball Coach 712.749.2027 lehnerd@bvu.edu
Alison Nagel Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 712.749.2244 nagela@bvu.edu
Jasmine Demers PT Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 712.749.2081 DemersJ@bvu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Colton Slack Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 712.749.2361 slackc@bvu.edu
Cody McSorley Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2287 mcsorleyc@bvu.edu
Cameron Ruppe Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2355 ruppec@bvu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Janet Berry Head Women's Golf Coach 712.749.2137 berry@bvu.edu
Steve Berry Volunteer Assistant Women's Golf Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
To be Announced Head Women's Soccer Coach
To be Announced Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
To be Announced Head Women's Tennis Coach/Director of Tennis Operations

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Colton Slack Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 712.749.2361 slackc@bvu.edu
Cody McSorley Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2287 mcsorleyc@bvu.edu
Cameron Ruppe Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach 712.749.2355 ruppec@bvu.edu
Shane Maier Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws) maiers@bvu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Aubrey Havlichek Head Volleyball Coach 712.749.2135 havlicheka@bvu.edu
Rosie Aumann Assistant Volleyball Coach 712.749.2268 aumannr@bvu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Rial Head Wrestling Coach 712.749.2028 rialm@bvu.edu
Sean White Assistant Wrestling Coach 712.749.2029 whites@bvu.edu