Spring Academic All-Iowa Conference Team Announced

Spring Academic All-Iowa Conference Team Announced

The 2017 Spring Academic All-Iowa Conference Team has been announced with Buena Vista landing 16 student-athletes on this year's list.

The Beavers were represented across four of its spring teams, including seven from softball and six from men's and women's track & field combined.

To be eligible for recognitition, a student-athlete must be at least a sophomore in academic standing with at least one full year at the institution, have a current cumulative GPA of 3.50 or higher on a 4.0 scale and be a member of the varsity team.

A total of 339 student-athletes from across the league were recognized.

The full list can be found HERE

A list of Buena Vista student-athletes is listed below:

Name     Sport     Yr.     Hometown/High School     Major
Cale Ewald     BB Sr. Omaha, Neb./Millard North Chemistry
Jake Lewis BB Sr Grimes, Iowa/Dallas Center-Grimes     Biology
Tyler Vorrie BB Jr. Eagle Grove, Iowa/Eagle Grove Athletic Training
Autumn Boland     SB So. Swea City, Iowa/North Union Exercise Science
Cheyanne Boland     SB Sr. Swea City, Iowa/North Union Biology
Keely Bycroft SB Jr. Bondurant, Iowa/Bondurant-Farrar Business
Taylor Draisey SB Jr. Grimes, Iowa/Dallas Center-Grimes Athletic Training
Taylor Frain SB So. Carson, Iowa/Riverside Exercise Science
Moriah Guyett SB Jr. Omaha, Neb./Westside Elementary Education
Cortney Weaver SB Sr. Shawnee, Kan./Shawnee Mission NE Biology & Art
Drew Beall MTF So. Anamosa, Iowa/Anamosa Computer Science
Tyler Larson MTF Sr. Alta, Iowa/Alta-Aurelia Athletic Training
Garrett Rohlk MTF So. Ida Grove, Iowa/OA-BCIG Physical Education
Allyson Ervin WTF So. Jewell, Iowa/South Hamilton Athletic Training
Emma Konkler WTF Jr. Audubon, Iowa/Audubon Secondary Science/Math Edu.
Mallory Spear WTF Sr. Gilbert, Iowa/Gilbert Exercise Science